This past weekend I hosted my very first Kitibella Pop-up Boutique and it was a great success. I thought I’d share some details regarding my look with you.

The Skirt

During my Christmas shopping I stopped by The Space in Baywest Mall and fell inlove with this skirt by local designer Liz Ogumbo the moment I laid eyes on it. It’s such an easy wear and the soft vintage floral is unlike any print I’ve seen before. It reminded me of a painting, I just had to indulge. The Space is a boutique selling garments from South African designers only and their range is absolutely beautiful.  They’re currently having a sale of up to 30% off so get down there! 😉

The Bodysuit

So while I was in The Space I bumped into Nozuko, the designer at Ergo Zen. I recognized her from her collection at the recent Nelson Mandela Bay Fashion Week. Ofcourse I had to introduce myself, but was surprised when she called me on my name! I mentioned to her that I needed a bodysuit for the skirt and she agreed to make one for me 🙂 Ergo Zen was voted the best designer by the judges at the NMBFW and their organic cotton range can be purchased from The Space as well. She also does couture and can be contacted directly.

Skirt: thespace.co.za

Bodysuit: facebook.com/ErgoZen

Choker: Forever New

Earrings: Jenni Gault

